Thoughts from Kindergarteners

Standard

Today I went to volunteer in my youngest daughters classroom. She is in the best grade at school, Kindergarten. I really don’t know how you can be around a bunch of 5 yr olds and be in a bad mood. Even if they aren’t listening and a bit unruly, they still have the funniest things to say. The bulletin boards outside the classrooms always have the best artwork. Before going in my daughters class this morning, I decided to read what all the kids had to say. I took a couple of pictures and I want to share those with you.

I think the first sentence says..The dad does all the hunting and owls eat skunks and mice. This next one, I am a little confused about- Babe owls colon owlet??

Proper punctuation on this one was key! For a minute I thought this child wrote that animals eat children in the fall! What a horrible season it would be then.

What my family does together- Either they have a green tornado in their house that they play in together, or they need to invest in a pool guy so they can have blue water in their poor pool!

When I saw this picture all I thought was, her dad must be a clown!

Of course today all they could talk about was Halloween, their costumes, all the candy they would be getting tonight, and how long it was going to be before night time came. One little girl told me that instead of getting candy when she goes trick or treating, she gets money. I asked her where she lived and told her we would show up at 6 o’ clock sharp!

I (I mean), my girls would love to go trick or treating in that subdivision!! 😉

2 responses »

Leave a comment