Bazinga!

Standard

Image

Did I scare you? I am baaaaack! I was gone on a very long, difficult hiatus. Maybe not difficult, but I had a lot of crap going on, man. Let me bring you up to speed on what has been happening while I have been away….

– We were gone long days around Christmas visiting just about every family member we have.

Image  (fyi- that is not my family above, if you were curious. We don’t wear weird cones on our heads while eating.)

–  A very close family member of mine had what was to be “routine” surgery and it basically turned into everything but routine. Which he is still having difficulty with to this day. The hospital can be a very bad place. I believe the only way I will ever be admitted to one is NOT because of a surgery I decide I want, but because of one I HAVE to have.

Image

– I was planning what was to be, “the birthday party of a lifetime”, for my 6 year old daughter. The reason I say lifetime is because I am pretty sure she won’t get another birthday party like that for the rest of the time she is living with us. It wore me out! 50’s Pink Ladies Birthday Party with more decorations than I have ever done before. It was great, everyone showed up, the kids didn’t like my plans…they enjoyed jumping on Sienna’s “trampoline” in her room (AKA- her bed). I tried….I have pictures, and hopefully it was enjoyed by all. Sienna can’t ever deny we didn’t ever give her a big party. I have witnesses!

Image

 Just to name a few more things…

-I have been a busy bee studying, and will be taking my PT test soon! Woohoo 🙂

– I am planning a wedding here, people! Can’t wait!!

There are several other things that have made me have a super busy life lately, like most other people.

Sorry, I was away for so long. I intend on doing a better job now. I may not be posting every day, but certainly a heck of a lot better than I have been doing. Maybe a few times a week, so get ready!

And Happy Day after Tax Day!

Image

The statue of liberty tax people have a few months off now. 🙂

6 responses »

  1. 1) My family does where cones on their heads when we eat…
    2) Very good idea about the hospitals. I’ve had my jaw to the floor at some of things that happen during what are supposed to be the “simplest” procedures. No such thing!

Leave a Reply

