A thankful idea

Standard

I had mentioned before that I like crafty ideas. I love Pinterest, but have to limit going to that website or I will stay on there for hours and hours.

This year, I wanted to do something a little different for Thanksgiving. As a lot of people do, before eating we would go around the table and say what we are thankful for. This year, I wanted to put a little more thought into it and have us say more of what we are thankful for. I came up with this..

A Thankful Vase

By using things around my house, I came up with this vase idea. For the next few weeks until Thanksgiving, every Wednesday each one of us has to write down 2 things we are thankful for. Roll it up and tie it, so no one will see it until Thanksgiving day. I just cut up some construction paper and cut balloon string to use for tying them up. My girls loved the idea and I can only imagine what my 5 yr old is going to be thankful for, seeing as how she has to think of a several things before Thanksgiving. It will be one more thing we will be taking to the woods with us. At that time, I will be thankful for my nice cozy bed I will be going home to!

Do you have any fun ideas for Thanksgiving?

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

