Holy Halloween Batman!

Standard

The official day is upon us!!

Everyone has been gearing up for this day, and now it’s finally here. I know this weekend was filled with Halloween parties, pumpkin patches, trunk or treats and all kinds of fun festive stuff. Facebook is covered in party pictures, and profile pictures are being changed left and right to show off fabulous costumes. I am pretty impressed this year with some of the costumes I have seen. Some people got all snazzed up, others just got as naked as possible. Someone on my Facebook made the comment…A lot of girls are making their daddy’s proud this weekend! Haha- So very true!

Tonight is the important trick or treat time. This is how our trick or treating will go…

6:30- Leave the house and start traveling down the street, ringing door bells.

6:35- My youngest will pass off her trick or treat bag because it’s already getting too heavy for her.

6:45- All of a sudden water will be needed as if they are about to die of dehydration.

6:55- Their bags are already full. Is it time to be done now MOMMY?

7:00- Back to our house…trick or treating -DONE!

I am not sure if I should think my kids are somewhat lazy, or they are just excited about having more than a few pieces of candy in their possession. (We never keep much candy in the house) I guess I should be happy they don’t want to keep me out for hours. I just feel like perfectly good costumes aren’t being used like they should be. I think next year, I will have them start wearing their costumes at the beginning of October when we go to Target, the Mall, Publix, and out to eat, then I will feel like we got our monies worth. Just watch, they will probably hate their costumes before Halloween gets there!

All I know is, we played it a little different back in the day.

This sign would have been laughed at…

Seriously?? People are mighty trusting nowadays with Trick or Treaters!

And this was your trick or treat bag…

A trash bag!

I’d say we were trick or treating for several hours. Get done in your own subdivision? Move on to the next one! Kids just don’t have the stamina these days!

Here is my costume this year (with my mister who decided to not even come close to matching me) He scared a small child on Saturday night at a party we went to. I think it made him feel proud of his outfit.

It’s a little blurry because my 10 yr old has issues with my iPhone camera.

I HOPE EVERYONE HAS A-

3 responses »

Leave a comment