The world of X’s

Standard

We all love our Ex’s don’t we?!?

I believe that everyone has an ex that can be put into one of the following categories-

  1. What was I thinking?? (That’s what comes to mind when you think back on that relationship)
  2. Psycho (Either turned into a stalker, or just can’t ever let go of the past)
  3. Possibly the one that got away? (You might question..if circumstances would have been different, might they have been “the one?”)
  4. I completely deny dating that person! (Pretty much explains itself)
  5. We tried, it didn’t work, we moved on (You thought it was a good idea, you were wrong.)
  6. He/She is a *beep (they did you dirty)
  7. ?????? (What the heck happened)
  8. Nice, but not the one for me (nice people finish last right?)
  9. Player, player! (oh, these are the favorite)
  10. Conceited to the max (taking the “you gotta love yourself before you can love someone else” saying, way too far)
ย What I can’t believe is that fact that so many people I know has a psycho person in their past. I have been upset during break-ups but never to the point of turning crazy. At least I don’t think I have. If an ex of mine happens to be reading this and disagrees, please email me and let me know. I don’t want to misspeak here. I definitely have ย never spray painted my name with someone else’s on a stop sign, guard rail or street before. (Yes, I had this happen TO me) I don’t think I have ever caused someone to feel the need to change their number, change their name, move to Alaska and live with the wolves. I have wanted to do that a couple of times to get away from some crazy ex’s. But, instead I am living in Florida and writing a blog with my face plastered on it hoping they will read this and know I’m talking about them! Haha! Just kidding. Living in Florida is a front…I really live in a small city in Iowa, don’t come find me! ๐Ÿ˜‰
My suggestion from now on…Personality Test, Pre-first date.
You grab their email as you are getting their number. You send it off to them a couple of days before the first date. Depending on the results, you confirm or don’t confirm for the date and you save yourself a lot of trouble…easy peasy! Who needsย Eharmony, Match.com or those other guys? Handle all of the screening yourself. ๐Ÿ˜‰
12 responses »

  1. Personality tests, I often question if those are really accurate. The categories though, I agree upon!

    – LisaaLinh
    Lisaalinh.Wordpress.com
    BitchinRants.Wordpress.com

  2. I tell you I’ve been there and done that. So thankful for my wife now. 12 years, best years of my life! Went through absolute hell before I found her, but I’d go through every step of that hell again to get to her. I really enjoy your writing. Thanks for the comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Ha, Ha! This is great and so on point! In college I had some crazy dude who became a stalker when I broke up with him. Sadly, when I called the police their reply was…”Sorry, miss. This is not the love line. Unless and until he causes you bodily harm, there is is nothing we ca do!” I like your pre-test!!

Leave a Reply

