I think I have RBS!!

Standard

RBS

We all know about RLS (restless leg syndrome), right? Well, I’m pretty sure that’s what I started with, then it became worse. I was the kid in school that no one wanted to sit in front of. I constantly moved my feet, which ended up kicking the back of their chair. My mom called it a nervous tic, others called it annoying. I didn’t know why, when my body stopped, my feet kept moving. I didn’t mind much because I thought, I was always burning calories, so it was a good thing. My feet could help me burn off those extra pieces of chocolate I was enjoying in class! Then, it started getting worse. I could only fall asleep at night if I moved my feet back and forth across the sheets. My restless legs were starting to cause a problem!!

Now, I believe the restlessness has taken over my whole body! RBS (restless body syndrome) as I call it. No, I am not a spaz, which I’m sure that’s what you were thinking. But I am the worst lazy person ever. I can’t remember the last time I could completely chill out for a day. You know when you can sit on the couch, watch tv, and just not move. Well, I can’t do that. It’s actually pretty sad. I am twitching my feet, reading a magazine, playing with my hair, checking my phone, etc. Part of my body always has to be moving. I get anxious if I am sitting still. The plus side, I could never be a couch potato. The negative, I can’t ever be a couch potato!

I suppose the only way I can ever sit still while watching tv, in a movie theater, in church, or sitting at the dinner table is if I have one of these on.

Don’t laugh! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It would have to be a full body one, so my feet would stop moving too. If this isn’t in the medical books somewhere, someone needs to add it ASAP! So, maybe sometime soon I can have a true lazy day!!

If only I could be like this…

LOL!!

8 responses »

  1. Could be your restlessness might be connected to something that’s bothering or worrying you on some level. I’m no psychologist or anything but I know that I often can’t rest easy when I’m troubled in my spirit. If a glass of wine, a muscle relaxer, or a nice massage doesn’t do anything then wouldn’t that be an indicator of something else? Then again you have been known to write humor, and the straitjacket is a little extreme. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. That’s what happens to most people to make them restless. But, if that’s my case then I have had something bothering me everyday for the past several years! Maybe a BOTTLE of wine would be better? ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha! Okay, so maybe the straight jacket is a little much, should I stick with duck tape instead? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

