Wanna live dangerously with me? ;)

Standard

 

In the past year, I have found myself doing things a little out of the ordinary. Does it have to do with the fact I just turned 30 this year? Has this made me want to try things I normally don’t do? Possibly, it’s a way of feeling younger again, without a care in the world. I haven’t put my finger on it just yet.

You might want to ask, “What kind of things are you talking about?”

Maybe: Skydiving, Drag Racing, Playing with Tigers, or swimming with the sharks….

Oh, no. It is not anything like that!

Let me fill you in with a few of the things:

 

The other day I walked into Target, grabbed a buggy, and proceeded past the sanitizing wipes for the handle, without grabbing one….and decided to just see what would happen!

 

 

 

 

 

Several times at the mall, I have decided to walk up the stairs instead of using the escalator or elevator, to get more exercise. Lately, I DO hold onto to those germ infested handles. I’ve had some people look at me with terror in their eyes. lol!

 

 

 

 

I love to dance. Dancing makes me smile, and I do it quite often. But, now my new thing is….dancing in the shower, WITH the water on!!!

I wonder if I fell, if the insurance would even cover it! They may just consider me a high risk policy.

 

That isn’t my shower, by the way. I surely wish it was though…with all those nice shower heads and all!

 

 

I went to walmart one day. As I was leaving my car to walk inside, I decided to risk the chance that anyone would want to steal a Chevy Malibu and left my car doors unlocked. Call me crazy, I know. I mean, it has the factory radio in it and all!

 

P.S- If something does happen to this precious car before I am able to purchase a new one, do not blame me! I am not THAT kind of person and I think Insurance fraud is a VERY bad thing!!!

 

 

It never fails! You make that piece of toast…only to have it land on the floor, with the yummy side down. This time, I said whatever, and picked it up and ate it. My kids looked at me like I had just eaten a centipede. I know it, I’m a rebel!

 

 

I guess I am just throwing caution to the wind!!!

 

Hey! Don’t laugh….I have 2 kids! Did you think I would do something seriously dangerous and risk getting myself killed šŸ˜‰

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 responses »

  1. Wow…going to Target, grabbing a cart, and not sanitizing your hands?? I’m impressed! Seriously, I don’t think I could EVER do that…bit of a germaphobe over here.

    So, yeah…you need to take it down a few notches. That’s just a bit too wild, if you ask me.

    šŸ˜‰

  2. They have sanitizing wipes???!!! J/k!!! I don’t use them though. Too much sanitizer can be a bad thing!!! Leaving your car unlocked was a very brave thing to do, on the other hand!! You forgot to add tattoos to the equation…those things can be really dangerous. Ha!

  3. This made me laugh for a while. I also sometimes find myself venturing into weird or unusual things for the sake of curiousty or adventure..

    I’m surprised with Target’s practice. The sanitizing wipes is additional cost to the company, but I appreciate such effort. I hope all supermarkets do the same.

    Have a great day ! And thank you for following my rarely visited blog

  4. When I was a teenage hippie (yeah, way back then) someone stole my unlocked car. The cops found it at an amusement park in the next state. It had more gas in it than when I parked it.

  5. Next thing you know you’ll be using the paper ring out of dispensers to cover the toilet seat, or maybe not, or are you that much of a rebel?:) I dare you. . . šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

